Introduction: What You Need to Know
Kollagen Intensiv is a topical face cream applied morning and evening, not a collagen supplement you swallow. Its headline ingredient is SYN-COLL (palmitoyl tripeptide-5), a peptide said to support collagen. The wrinkle data for SYN-COLL come from the ingredient supplier and the brand, and none of it is peer reviewed or published with full methods, so the big percentage claims can't be checked. The cream also contains retinol, which has independent randomized-trial evidence for fine wrinkles, though its concentration here isn't disclosed. This review explains what that means and compares it with the other skin creams we've reviewed.
For each product we check the current formula and disclosed doses, whether the product itself has been tested in a published trial, what the ingredient research shows, the guarantee terms and the main safety cautions. We earn affiliate commissions on purchases made through our links, as disclosed above.
Our Top Pick: Kollagen Intensiv
Our top pick: Kollagen Intensiv
Top pick: anti-aging face creams · 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
Buy Kollagen Intensiv from Official Site →*Individual results vary. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Topical anti-aging face cream built around the SYN-COLL peptide, with retinol, other peptides and hyaluronic acid. Ingredient percentages are not disclosed. Kollagen Intensiv may suit someone who wants a peptide-plus-retinol face cream in one product and is willing to give it two to three months. The headline SYN-COLL claims rest on unpublished supplier and brand studies, so the retinol is the part with the best independent evidence, and its concentration isn't disclosed.
How to Evaluate Products in This Category
Before looking at individual products, these are the checks that matter most:
- Dose alignment with published research: An ingredient at a fraction of the studied dose is unlikely to match the research. Check whether the label discloses each dose and compare it with the amounts used in human studies.
- Published human evidence: Look for a published, placebo-controlled trial of the product itself. Most products in this category have none and rely on ingredient studies, animal data or traditional use.
- Branded ingredients: Branded extracts (such as KSM-66, Sensoril, Cognizin, Furosap or SYN-COLL) are standardized, and some have their own studies, often funded by the supplier. A brand name alone doesn't mean the product uses a studied dose.
- Manufacturing and testing: Supplements sold in the US must be made under the FDA's current good manufacturing practice (cGMP) rules. An independent certificate of analysis is a useful extra check on purity and dose.
- Refund terms: Read the conditions, not just the number of days. Many guarantees require containers to reach the warehouse within the window and don't refund shipping.
Product Rankings
Ranked by our overall assessment, which weighs ingredients and doses, published evidence, transparency and guarantee terms, safety and value:
| Product | Best for | Evidence | Review |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Kollagen Intensiv | Top pick: anti-aging face creams | No product trial; retinol is well studied | Full Review → |
| 2. Illuminatural 6i | the look of dark spots | No product trial | Full Review → |
| 3. Skinception | the look of stretch marks | No product trials | Full Review → |
| 4. Dermefface FX7 | the look of scars | No product trial | Full Review → |
Swipe to see more →
#1 — Kollagen Intensiv — Detailed Analysis
Top pick: anti-aging face creams | 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
Topical anti-aging face cream built around the SYN-COLL peptide, with retinol, other peptides and hyaluronic acid. Ingredient percentages are not disclosed.
Kollagen Intensiv may suit someone who wants a peptide-plus-retinol face cream in one product and is willing to give it two to three months. The headline SYN-COLL claims rest on unpublished supplier and brand studies, so the retinol is the part with the best independent evidence, and its concentration isn't disclosed.
What We Found
- Formula: A topical face cream, not an oral supplement: the SYN-COLL peptide, retinol, other peptides, hyaluronic acid and vitamins C and E. No percentages are given.
- Evidence: No trial of the finished cream has been published. SYN-COLL's wrinkle data come from the supplier and the brand and aren't peer reviewed. Retinol is the better-supported ingredient, but its concentration isn't disclosed.
- Guarantee: 67 days; unused product returned in its original container; shipping is not refunded (official product page).
- Cautions: Retinol can cause dryness and redness at first and increases sun sensitivity. Ask a doctor before using retinol if you're pregnant, trying to conceive or breastfeeding.
Pros and Cons
- ✓ Contains retinol, a topical with independent trial evidence for fine wrinkles
- ✓ Full ingredient list published on the official page
- ✓ 67-day money-back guarantee with clear return terms
- ✓ Combines peptides, retinoid and hydrators in one jar
- ✗ No published trial of the finished cream; SYN-COLL data are supplier- and brand-run
- ✗ Ingredient concentrations, including retinol, not disclosed
- ✗ Retinol can irritate and isn't advised in pregnancy without medical advice
- ✗ About $59.95 per month, more than many retinol creams
Check Kollagen Intensiv Pricing
Top pick: anti-aging face creams · 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
Buy Kollagen Intensiv from Official Site →*Individual results vary. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Read our full Kollagen Intensiv review →
#2 — Illuminatural 6i — Detailed Analysis
Best for: a brighter-looking skin tone | 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Hydroquinone-free skin-brightening cream from Skinception combining niacinamide, vitamin C, alpha-arbutin and other actives. Ingredient percentages are not disclosed.
Illuminatural 6i may suit someone who wants a hydroquinone-free cream that combines several common brightening ingredients and will use it alongside daily sunscreen for about three months. There is no published trial of the product, ingredient doses are undisclosed, and cheaper single-ingredient products have similar evidence.
What We Found
- Formula: A hydroquinone-free topical brightening cream. Third-party sources list niacinamide, vitamin C, alpha-arbutin, kojic dipalmitate and others; percentages aren't disclosed.
- Evidence: No published trial of the product. Niacinamide, vitamin C, alpha-arbutin and kojic acid derivatives have small studies showing a modest improvement in the look of dark spots.
- Guarantee: 67 days per a third-party review: unused portion returned in its original container; shipping not refunded. Unverified on the official site.
- Cautions: Patch-test first and use daily sunscreen. Have melasma or sudden new dark spots checked by a dermatologist.
Check Illuminatural 6i Pricing
Best for: a brighter-looking skin tone · 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Buy Illuminatural 6i from Official Site →*Individual results vary. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Read our full Illuminatural 6i review →
#3 — Skinception — Detailed Analysis
Best for: the look of stretch marks | 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Skincare brand from Leading Edge Health selling topical creams aimed at the look of fine lines, scars, dark spots and stretch marks, built around branded supplier ingredients.
Skinception may suit shoppers who want targeted creams for the look of fine lines, scars, dark spots or stretch marks from one seller with a consistent 67-day refund policy. The range's 'clinical' positioning rests on supplier ingredient studies rather than published trials of the products themselves.
What We Found
- Formula: A brand rather than one product: its range covers creams for the look of fine lines, scars, dark spots and stretch marks, including Kollagen Intensiv, Dermefface FX7 and Illuminatural 6i. None we checked discloses ingredient percentages.
- Evidence: No published trials of the finished products; the branded actives are backed mainly by short supplier studies that aren't peer reviewed.
- Guarantee: 67 days on the products we checked: unused product returned in its original container; shipping is not refunded. Terms for Skinception itself are not confirmed.
- Cautions: Patch-test any new product and use daily sunscreen.
Check Skinception Pricing
Best for: the look of stretch marks · 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Buy Skinception from Official Site →*Individual results vary. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Read our full Skinception review →
#4 — Dermefface FX7 — Detailed Analysis
Best for: the look of healed scars | 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Topical scar cream from Skinception with peptides, panthenol, allantoin and rosehip oil, meant for healed scars. Ingredient percentages are not disclosed.
Dermefface FX7 may suit someone who wants a dedicated, easy-to-use cream for a healed scar and is happy to treat it as a several-month experiment. There is no published trial of the product, and the ingredients have only limited evidence for fading established scars.
What We Found
- Formula: A topical scar cream for healed scars. A third-party review lists hexapeptide-9, panthenol, allantoin, rosehip oil and dimethicone; percentages aren't disclosed.
- Evidence: No published study of the product. Silicone products have the most support among over-the-counter scar treatments, mainly for raised scars; the other ingredients mostly help with moisture.
- Guarantee: 67 days per a third-party review: unused product returned in its original container; shipping is not refunded. Unverified on the official site.
- Cautions: Use it only on fully healed skin. Raised or severe scars are best assessed by a dermatologist.
Check Dermefface FX7 Pricing
Best for: the look of healed scars · 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Buy Dermefface FX7 from Official Site →*Individual results vary. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Read our full Dermefface FX7 review →
Buying Guide: What to Look For
When evaluating any product in this category, check these points before purchasing:
- Full ingredient disclosure, with no proprietary blends hiding individual doses
- Made under FDA cGMP rules, ideally with an independent certificate of analysis
- A refund window long enough for a fair trial, with conditions you've read
- Purchase from the official site if you want to be able to use the money-back guarantee
- Realistic marketing claims, with no promises to cure anything or guarantee an outcome
Safety Considerations
The products discussed in this article are sold as dietary supplements, cosmetics or consumer devices, not medicines. They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).
Always consult a qualified healthcare professional before starting any supplement, particularly if you take prescription medication, have an existing medical condition, or are pregnant or breastfeeding. Individual results vary.
Final Recommendation
Kollagen Intensiv is our top pick among anti-aging face creams, mainly because it pairs a peptide with retinol, the ingredient with the best independent evidence. Don't expect the results suggested by the SYN-COLL marketing figures, which come from unpublished studies. Give it two to three months, use daily sunscreen, and ask a doctor before using retinol if you're pregnant, trying to conceive or breastfeeding. If you buy, use the official site so you can use the money-back guarantee, and read its conditions first.
Where to Buy
Top pick: anti-aging face creams · 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
Buy Kollagen Intensiv from Official Site →*Individual results vary. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.